Word of the Week Part 3

I have now turned the words that people suggested on Twitter and viaWord of the Week EXAMPLE the GoogleForm into posters that can be stuck up on a weekly basis in my (or your) corridor. An example of the poster for ‘plethora’ (one of my favourite words) is shown to the right.

I’ve made posters of 30 words to get me (or you) started. If you’d like a copy of these I have uploaded a Word version that can be downloaded from Google Drive from the link below. The example sentences I have used are very Bristol focused so you may want to tweak them should you use them in another part of the country.

WORD OF THE WEEK POSTERS

Do let me know if you do use them and if they have any impact.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

